download

Hey everyone. So I know I’ve been quiet as of late, and there is a reason for that. Now, without getting too personal here, I will just put it this way- I am now in a situation of taking on a whole new life. Starting over if you will. My life took a new direction recently where my fiancee and I are no longer together. It is a difficult thing to go through, but that’s the hand that life dealt me at this time. So, as some would say “I’m between jobs”, well I am now “between houses” lol.

“Why are you telling us this stuff, Jaime?” There’s a simple answer to that- communication. If there is one thing I know (and learned from past experience) is that consistency is key to try to establish yourself as a podcast, YouTube personality or anything that puts yourself out to the public. And at this time, I am not overly happy with what happened on my most recent show. I interviewed the wonderful Jen Page and when I went to edit down and get ready for release, I found audio errors that make the file un-releasable. This was a big blow to the show as I am doing what I can to get big names on the show. And when I get someone like Jen, the last thing I wanted to have happen was audio files get screwed up.

So, I will continue to push forward and keep the show alive! I still have amazing guests lined up, such as Clint and Jodi Black, Karl Keesler, Doug Davison, and Brett B from Gaming and BS.

This show is far from dead folks, I just wanted to give everyone an update. I thank you all for your continued support and look forward to moving this show forward. Once I get into my new apartment (should be next week at the time of writing this), you will be see a lot more of me!

Thanks everyone!

One thought on “Taking A Step In A New Direction

  1. “Life is that thing that happens while you’re busy making other plans.”

    Don’t worry about the occasional hiccup. It happens to everyone now and then. Just pick up and carry on where you left off and continue to do your best. That’s it. Look forward to listening to your podcasts. First time visitor. Anyway, take it easy, and best wishes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

