maxresdefault

Hey all. So a while ago (before I was doing this blog), I wrote about a movie I had watched called Dark Dungeons. Now, at the time, I did not have the highest opinion of that film. Now, I totally understood the premise of the movie (Jack Chick started a big movement saying they were evil, blah, blah) but still didn’t find it to be overly entertaining. And this sucked for me because it was done by Zombie Orpheus Entertainment and I love the work they do over there! I could sit here and list the things they’ve done that I like, but just go back and listen to the interview I did with Jen Page!

61porS-vplL._SX940_

But my opinion has really changed after today! So, I bought the movie Attacking The Darkness (ATD) a couple of months ago, but finally got around to watching it today. It, again, is a movie done by Zombie Orpheus Entertainment, so I naturally bought and watched it. Now, this is the movie that finally makes the movie Dark Dungeons come to life for me. Holy crap was it great. ATD is another spoof movie about RPG’s, but what makes this one so good is that it is filmed as a documentary for the creation of the movie Dark Dungeons. It stars Brian Lewis (Cas from Dorkness Rising, Gamers: Hands of Fate, as well as some other ZOE productions) as a religious fanatic, along with his wife, to make a movie about all the evils of RPG’s. Again, so fantastic as now you see the filming of a movie, being shown like a documentary, about the movie Dark Dungeons. It’s great!

I also (especially with my views on religion and churches. But that’s not a matter for discussion here!) LOVED how they made out the ultra-religious folks SO freaked out by RPG’s. They really nail this one, as far as the stereotype hardcore religious person and the old-school views on RPG’s.

Now, I will fully admit that this movie is slow going for a while. But, if you have seen Dark Dungeons, then it really helps. As soon as this movie was over, I started Dark Dungeons right up. Now, I didn’t finish watching Dark Dungeons this time around, but I think a few details may have got messed up- a couple of names, that kind of thing. But I can’t say for sure until I watch it all the way again.

I highly recommend that you watch these two films. One without the other is just not as good as I would have liked. Had I not seen Dark Dungeons, I may not have liked Attacking the Darkness that much either. They need each other, as far as I am concerned.

I hope you will watch these two films and enjoy it as much as I did!

P.S.- After reading this, I know it could have been written better. But, screw it. It gets the point across, I think!

Leave a Reply

